The Kansas Coalition Against the Death Penalty is a not-for-profit corporation organized for the purpose of promoting public education about capital punishment and disseminating information about the death penalty and the effects of executions.


 phone  email-icon  postage stamp  facebook  Twitter Image



PO Box 2065

Topeka, KS 66601



KCADP’s Board of Directors

  • Chair: Donna Schneweis, Topeka
  • Vice Chair: Ron Wurtz, Topeka
  • Secretary: Robert Sanders, Topeka
  • Treasurer: Jeff Wicks, Wichita
  • Dianne Schwartz,  Douglas County Kansas
  • Kristi Smith, South Central Kansas
  • Rev. Robert Shawn Streepy, Shawnee
  • S. Therese Bangert SCL, Kansas City
  • Floyd Bledsoe, Burrton
  • Anthony Brown, Eudora
  • Celeste Dixon, Larned
  • Rev. Michael Poage, Wichita
  • Eileen Schartz Weiss, Lawrence
  • LaGretia Copp, Hays
  • Dalton Glasscock, Wichita
  • Carolyn Zimmerman, Topeka

Contact Info: PO Box 2065, Topeka, KS 66601: 785.235.2237



Membership in the Kansas Coalition Against the Death Penalty is held by both organizations and individuals.

Abolition Endorsing Organizations

The Coalition’s goal of abolishing the death penalty has been endorsed by the following organizations:

We are proud to have the support of so many diverse organizations and individuals. As such many advocate on causes on which KCADP take no stand. The links above are for informational purposes only and does not denote advocacy on an issue other than abolition of the death penalty in Kansas.